Skip to content

Charlene the Star and Bentley the Bulldog Book Release – Deanie Humphrys-Dunne

January 10, 2015

Thank you so much for this beautiful blog, Lily Eva Blake! I so appreciate it and your friendship.

lilicasplace

Hey to all my blogger friends! Hope the week has been a good one for everyone. Most of you that know me, know that I don’t normally post book releases for children’s books nor do I review them. I remember saying a while back that I was going to ‘expand my horizons’ and read all kinds of genre. Just because I don’t have grandchildren yet, I do have young nieces and nephews.

There’s something else, too. When I started blogging early in 2013, I ‘met’ Deanie Humphrys-Dunne through my blog. Anyone that’s been with me through the beginning knows that I’ve had my ups and downs personally and medically. Deanie always took time to check on me, to see how I was doing.

Deanie herself overcame physical challenges at a very young age. I can’t help but applaud her for that. It was the basis of her first book of…

View original post 330 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks Lily. for some reason, I have 2 blogs on WordPress and I don’t know how that happened. When my son comes by we’ll try to sort things out so we just have one of them.

Leave a Reply

