Skip to content

This week we’re celebrating….

February 26, 2015

vik - small things 2 As you may know, every Friday we find things to celebrate, thank to Lexa Cain, who continues this blog. Please be sure to stop by LexaCain.blogspot.com to check it out. So here’s what were happy about this week:

  • My friend, Janice Spina’s book Louey the Lazy Elephant has been in the top 100 Kindle books for over a month.
  • My new book, Charlene the Star and Bentley Bulldog was in the top 100 Kindle books for one day. Louey the Elephant will have to coach Bentley about how to stay on top! 🙂
  • I just reviewed another lovely book by Gigi Sedlmayer and gave it 5-stars! You can check it out here: http://www.amazon.com/Talon-Flight-Life-Gigi-Sedlmayer-ebook/product-reviews/B00J2646HG/ref=cm_cr_dp_synop?ie
    • My husband’s car, Carl, is home now! I’m sure he’s comfortable being back in his room (our garage)
    • Tomorrow I’m being interviewed by my author friend, Sherry Ellis on her blog, Mama Diaries. Hope you stop by to check it out: Sherry Ellis.blogspot.com.
    • Another author friend, Deb Hockenberry, interviewed me this week here:
    • http://www.debhockenberry.com/the-bumpy-road-to-writing-for-children.html
    Thanks for stopping by and wishing you a great weekend!

    =UTF8&showViewpoints=0&sortBy=bySubmissionDateDescending#R21XX5YFXTGPN9

2 Comments
  1. Thank you for the kind mention about Louey! He recently was on top 100 again! You have a lot to be thankful for! I am thankful for having a kind and thoughtful friend like you.
    Blessings to you, dear friend! xo

  2. Thank you, Janice. I’m very grateful for your friendship, too. I could never find a more special friend anywhere!

Leave a Reply

