Skip to content

Celebrate the Small things….

November 6, 2015
vik - small things 2
Be sure to stop by LexaCain.blogspot.com to check out what everyone has to say.

  • It’s the 19th  anniversary of when my Dad passed away so we’re going to celebrate his life.  I wanted to add his picture, but I couldn’t adjust the size. If you’d like to see it, you can visit my other site: Thoughts and Ideas from Deanie Humphrys-Dunne.He was brilliant at so many things. He was a self-taught horseman who managed our riding school. But that’s not all. He became a certified watch and clockmaker, who got his certification in about 2 years. when it usually takes 10!He and my Mom owned a jewelry store together. He was very determined and never accepted anything he thought he could change. I owe him a lot, since he helped me realize my dream, against the odds. I hope he has a ringside seat in Heaven and he’s proud of what we’ve done.
  • We’ve had warm weather, yay!
  • Only one more week of voting for the essay contest before the finals. If any of you would like the link, just mention it and I”ll send it to you.
  • Thanks for visiting and have a great weekend.
copyright Deanie Humphrys-Dunne 2015
From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks for visiting everyone. It’s always wonderful to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

