Skip to content

Interview with amazing author Mark Koopmans

November 24, 2015

REVIVAL - Koopmans

“Hi everyone, I’m thrilled to be spending time with gifted author Mark Koopmans today. Welcome, Mark. We’ll get right to the questions.

How did you get the idea for your book?

Thanks, Deanie, for having me over to wrap up the book tour. What a month!

The idea to write REVIVAL came after I spoke to Donald Braswell, who, at the time (2008) had recently finished fourth overall in America’s Got Talent. I interviewed Donald for the newspaper I worked for, but as the “official chat” ended, we continued talking for forty-five minutes and I was inspired by learning more about Donald’s back story. I knew then this could be a project far greater than a simple feature.

You had a great idea, Mark. I’m so happy you decided to write this book! I think it will bring you much success.

I know you’re doing a book tour. Describe some of the highlights of your tour.

The main highlights have been the wonderful blogger friends who have made such an effort to stop by most, if not all days that I posted. Their support definitely bolstered me! Other highlights, for me, came from sharing all the self-taught tips I’ve learnt in writing a memoir.

I’m glad so many great people offered to help you spread the word about your book!

What was the most exciting part of your book tour?

Probably seeing the book available at the publisher’s website and then on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

It is really exciting when you see the proof your book is actually published, isn’t it?

What are your plans for the future?

I’m finishing my first novel, a WWII thriller. Then I plan to tackle a modern-day thriller set in Florida. I’m not sure I would ever tackle a memoir again, but they do say, “Never say never.”

Where can we purchase your book?

You can find REVIVAL at:
Pen-L Publishing (my publisher)

Amazon

Barnes & Noble
Facebook |  | Blog | Twitter | Goodreads

REVIVAL - Blog Tour Banner

REVIVAL - 3D

“Thank you so much for talking about your wonderful book, Mark. I know it’s going to be a smashing success. Everyone will love your special giveaway that’s listed on your blog. You have wonderful gifts we would all love to win.

Copyright 2015: Deanie Humphrys-Dunne

Posted by Deanie Humphrys-Dunne at 10:10 AM

Email ThisBlogThis!Share to TwitterShare to FacebookShare to Pinterest

Labels: blogging, books, Donald Braswell, interviews, Mark Koopmans, Revival

No comments:

Post a Comment

Older PostHome

Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)

Followers

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

