Skip to content

Now I’m insecure about…..

December 3, 2015

 

Insecure writers support group

I don’t have any new, scary insecurities, but still nagged by the same ones. New things frazzle me and even meeting new people does. But I’m getting a tiny bit better with it. I met one of my online friends in person recently and it was fine, so that’s a step in the right direction. If anyone else has the same fears, I’d encourage you to get your feet wet little by little and you’ll overcome it. I’m also doing a new project for my sister and brother in law. But we’ve made the first steps and that’s a good sign. My Dad used to say “Courage isn’t not being afraid. It’s acting in spite of it.” I think that’s a great way to describe it. What do you think?
I hope your fears are tiny ones!

copyright Deanie Humphrys-Dunne
website: http://www.childrensbookswithlifelessons.com

book trailer link:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rba4hkmmTyc&feature=youtu.be

 

One Comment
  1. Thanks for visiting everyone

Leave a Reply

