Skip to content

Winner in The AuthorsShow.com Essay contest!

December 10, 2015

We’re excited to announce that my essay was among the winners in the “50 Great Books You Should be Reading” Essay contest sponsored by TheAuthorsShow.com. Thank you for voting for my essay. We’re all celebrating together!

The essay is called “Why I Write.” It describes why I began my writing career. It will be part of the 2015 version of a book published by TheAuthorsShow.com. It will also be included in a book about turning points in our lives.

The essay describes why I decided to write my first book, award-winning Tails of Sweetbrier, an autobiography about a little girl who goes from a handicapped child to a champion horseback rider.

The other stories are fictional tales. All of my books are beautifully illustrated by my sister, Holly Humphrys-Bajaj. She also designs the covers. Her wonderful artwork makes the stories come to life.

The other stories: Charlie the Horse, Charlene the Star, Charlene the Star and Hattie’s Heroes, and Charlene the Star and Bentley Bulldog are all told by the animal characters themselves. Readers will find them entertaining and amusing.

The ending statement in Tails of Sweetbrier is :

You have the power to make your dreams come true so reach for them and don’t accept anything less.

What do you think of that advice?

Rhonda's banner

youtube.com/watch?v=Rba4hkmmTyc&feature=youtu.be

website: http://www.childrensbookswithlifelessons.com

copyright: 2015 Deanie Humphrys-Dunne

Seal-Winner2015.jpg

2 Comments
  1. CONGRATULATIONS DEANIE πŸ‘πŸ˜ƒπŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸ’₯

  2. Thank you, Chris. I didn’t do anything. Those of you who voted for my essay are the one who should be honored. I wouldn’t be here without you!

Leave a Reply

