Skip to content

Just an Odd Job Girl – Chapter Two – The curriculum Vitae

April 4, 2016

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

41htK9i5QfL._UY250_

This was the first novel that I wrote back in 2001 when I first moved here to Spain to live. I had written short stories before and non-fiction health books, but felt the need to bring a little romance and humour into my writing.. the result was Just an Odd Job Girl.

In chapter one we met Imogen whose husband has left her for what she calls a ‘Fast Tracker’ a young ambitious woman who prefers a man who is well established and has already been trained.  Imogen is finding it rather difficult to adjust to the new situation, relying heavily on films and ice-cream to relieve the stress. Just an Odd Job Girl – Chapter One

Chapter Two

Over the last few months, I had begun to amuse myself by imagining people that I met as animals. Not very kind perhaps, but it gave me a sort of…

View original post 1,332 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

