Skip to content

Laughter the best medicine – As young as you feel! – Yeah.. Right!

April 21, 2016

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

birthday cakeThree old ladies are sitting around a table playing and boasting about their sons.

‘My Jack,’ said Lily, is such a wonderful boy, each week he visits me for two hours and brings me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers and a box of chocolates.  Once a month he takes me out to a restaurant for Sunday lunch and anything I need, I just have to mention it and it is there.

‘Well’, said Mary a little tartly. ‘My Angus lives with me and every morning brings up a tray to my room with a fully cooked breakfast and a pot of tea with a white rose in a bud vase. He comes home from work every day to make me soup and a sandwich and then in the evening we watch television with a wonderful supper he has prepared’.

Molly held up her hand and smiled smugly at her…

View original post 708 more words

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Thanks Colleen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

