Skip to content

Just an Odd Job Girl – Chapter Eleven – Christmas at the Funeral Directors

April 25, 2016

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

JaOJG-v4-Kindle-Marketing-Cover-1600x2560px-350dpi-WebLast time… With just two weeks to go before Christmas, an unusual vacancy had come up. A receptionist–secretary for a ‘Funeral Director and Chauffeur Driven Limousine Service’. Not the most cheerful of occupations at Christmas time. But, beggars can’t be choosers. The thought of Peter’s face, when he opened his solitary Christmas gift, convinced me, and I duly arrived at Flanagan’s Funeral Directors on December 15th.

Chapter Eleven – Christmas at the funeral directors.

I found myself at the gate at the back of my garden. I had been walking for over two hours. Probably the longest walk I had completed for many years. I felt surprisingly refreshed and excited. Suddenly, life did not seem quite so bleak and as I walked through my garden, I visualised how it could look next spring, if I paid some serious attention to it now.

I had spent the last six months decorating…

View original post 3,963 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

