Skip to content

Some More to Love

June 4, 2017

https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R2QSMLTPRMLQ6J/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B0711P67DM

Some more to love, June 4, 2017
This review is from: My Life at Sweetbrier: A Life Changed by Horses (Kindle Edition)
My Life at Sweetbrier by Deanie Humphrys-Dunne is such a great story an so true.
I have an have read the first book but this one it tells you so much more and then there id also the pictures that have been added.
When from the first page that you read, you are going to be hooked an you will not be able to put down till the last page comes. You will feel yourself right there, like when she is sitting in the dirt, I can just hear her mind saying well have to get up can’t sit here if I am going to become a great rider that I know I can be.
When they talk about the house an the rooms, I am here in a small apt. but I could feel myself in those large rooms. I could feel the hurt in my heart the way she was treated when she first started school. It was so hurtful the way the other students acted, an they do act like that I was also never chosen but mine was because I was fat an the feeling was I also would not be able to do what the others were doing.
There is so much love in this story from her family an for her love of horses that you could feel that what ever she wanted out of her life she was going to find away to do just that.
There is so much in all six now of the books that go with this one, you will just know what is in the minds of the horses as well as the people you will feel it all.
Please everyone read an feel in your heart what is being told in this story and then go an send a message to the author and after that make a review so that so many others will enjoy and feel what a person can make out of their life an share what she is telling you, you never ever should say I CAN’T DO WHAT EVER IT IS.
I hope that one day we will find another book coming out for us to share what is going on with Elliott, Hattie Wooliam any of the ponies or horses how did their futures turn out.
Well all I can say now is get the first five books and then make sure you have this one MY LIFE AT SWEETBRIER, send a message to the author to let her know how much you love all the books, and don’t forget to make a review about what you feel an have learned.
copyright 2017: Deanie Humphrys-Dunne
picture 1-view of the Farm
From → childrens books

3 Comments
  1. Thank you so much Karen for reading my book and writing a beautiful review.

Leave a Reply

